Reviews

Scanwest Autosport


206-789-2819
9520 Greenwood Ave N
Seattle, WA 98103

http://scanwestautosport.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
120 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
           


MNG Customer Reviews (120)


 5     Daniel J. 12/05/2015
If you own a Saab and want it to be maintained properly by people that are Saab experts, this is the place to bring your car. Period..!! I have been to numerous different mechanics and shops, and while car maintenance or repair is never as cheap as you would like, these guys are honest, upfront, charge what they quote, and are probably cheaper than most places.

 5     Karl 12/03/2015
Always the best!

 5     Greg 12/03/2015
Very knowledgeable and always great work.

 5     Steve H. 11/29/2015
Great job on the front end alignment, Car goes down the road much better now.

 5     Lysander 11/27/2015
If you're not using Scanwest for your automotive repair/maintenance needs, then you're doing it wrong. Rob and the guys have done right by me ever since the first day I brought them my 1993 9000 CSE.

 5     Scott 11/19/2015
I love bringing my Saab to Scanwest. People are pleasant, technical abilities are top notch, and I can rent a car for 20 bucks! You people know your stuff; I would not go anywhere else.

 5     Mary 11/11/2015
Scanwest did a great job of finding out why my breaks worked working so well and the engine seemed to be missing also. They found the vacuum hose that wasn't working and replaced it, fixing both problems while I waited. Such great work!

 5     Skip 11/05/2015

 5     Ben / Kate 11/05/2015
Scanwest never lets me down. I have been taking my Saab 9-3 to them for more than 10 years! They not only know how to fix Saabs, they also have integrity and will tell the customer when work does not need to be comducted. Over the years these guys have: driven an hour to deliver and install a new battery when my wife was stuck roadside, saved my engine from a sludge death, fabricated a comvertible top part from scratch, corrected dust shields that made noise rather than unnecessarily replacing wheel bearings as I had requested and found used parts to save me money...If you have the choice - use this shop!

 5     Kevin 10/29/2015
High quality work on my Saabs. Very knowledgeable and skilled staff.

 5     Mark 10/22/2015

 5     Shelley 10/18/2015
I moved to Seattle 17 years ago. After two years of bouncing around to different shops, several people told me the best place in town to take my Saab was Scanwest Autosport. I have now been taking my Saab to Scanwest for the past 15 years and cannot imagine going anywhere else! The quality of work and customer service is top notch and honestly the best in town. Scanwest just refurbished my 1992 Saab convertible and it looks spectacular. The car is now running as good as ever and I couldn't be happier. Thanks for everything! Here's to hoping for another 200K miles!

 5     Sheila 10/15/2015
Great as always, your #1 in car repair. Sheila Verser

 5     Joe 10/02/2015

 5     Linda 10/01/2015
Honest, fast and personable service

 5     Greg 10/01/2015
Honest and outstanding service.

 5     Kinne 10/01/2015
I have had a lot of work done at Scanwest for many years. They are honest, straightforward, and quick, and I have the confidence that the work is being done correctly. Problems are few but are addressed and resolved. Highly recommended.

 4     Christine 02/02/2017
This is the second time I've serviced my Saab at Scanwest. They were able to get me in quickly, provided a loaner car (for a fee) and were able to perform all the work in a day. The manifold gasket had to be replace, needed an oil change and had some bulbs to replace. Work performed was within the quote they provided. They didn't mention if any other work was needed or recommended-that's always nice to know. I will go back again, they do what they say they will for the price they say they will and within the time frame provided. I did have trouble trying to schedule through the web site, no one ever confirmed the appointment I tried to make on line so I would recommend calling.

 4     Julie 03/11/2016

 4     Greg 12/17/2015
Always has been my favorite place to get work done on Saabs and now a VW. True pros.

Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6      Next
Records per page: